WHEN I CAN READ MY TITLE CLEAR (Isaac Watts/Pisgah)

(Isaac Watts/Pisgah)

When I can read my title clear to mansions in the skies,
  I bid farewell to every fear, and wipe my weeping eyes.
  And wipe my weeping eyes, and wipe my weeping eyes
…  I bid farewell to every fear, and wipe my weeping eyes.

Should earth against my soul engage, and fiery darts be hurled,
  Then I can smile at Satan’s rage, and face a frowning world.
  And face a frowning world, and face a frowning world,
  Then I can smile at Satan’s rage, and face a frowning world.

Let cares, like a wild deluge come, and storms of sorrow fall!
  May I but safely reach my home, my God, my heav’n, my All.
  My God, my heaven, my All, my God, my heave’, my All,
  May I but safely reach my home, my God, my heaven, my All.

There shall I bathe my weary soul in seas of heav’nly rest,
  And not a wave of trouble roll, across my peaceful breast.
  Across my peaceful breast, across my peaceful breast,
  And not a wave of trouble roll, across my peaceful breast

Leave a Reply

