The most painful conversation I have ever had….

I just finished talking to Rachel, a Instagram friend of mine who is a Catholic Bisexual. I had some concerns that surrounded one key verse of scripture that astounded and stunned me:

“This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. ” (John 15:12 ESV).

As hard as it is to admit this, I have had a hard time loving these people as Jesus loves me. Of course being gay or bisexual is different from being autistic like I and others like me, but God loves us all the same 😉 and no matter our lot in life we can look to and at Him, the author and writer of our Faith. (Hebrews ____)

I love gay and bisexual people just as much as Christ loves me. 🙂

One thought on “The most painful conversation I have ever had….

Leave a Reply

