I walked @CharityMiles for ………..

Hats off to you Vickie!!!!!!!!

Taking it a Step at a Time

My Facebook status yesterday:

” I walked 4.445 @CharityMiles for @wwpinc (Wounded Warrior Project) sponsored by @TimexSports! — at Essex Street Pedestrian Mall.”
essex st

It was nice to post this status yesterday as I have not been very diligent about my @charitymiles lately and I have been feeling guilty.

I began using the Charity Miles app back in early March 2013. At the time, I used the app to support Autism Speaks. I do not support them any longer and I am not going to get into all of that, but that is where I started. (see Day 100 #AutismStreaks!)

I am not a runner, never was, never will be, but I always loved to walk. I can and will walk for miles when time permits or when I am not in the midst of a slump where I can not get motivated to do anything exercise-related, even with the added incentive of…

View original post 704 more words

2 thoughts on “I walked @CharityMiles for ………..

Leave a Reply

