All disabilities are beautiful

I firmly believe that all disabilities are beautiful.
I say that because God created us all in His image (see Genesis 1:26), and He makes NO mistakes. I am particularly drawn to Down Syndrome people because of their hearts drawn to the simple things of life– loving and being loved. But my love of disabled individuals isn’t just autism or Down Syndrome. No friends it’s a love for all people every I go. God loves us all and made us special. So whether it be autism, Down Syndrome, Spina Bifida (I’ve got a beautiful friend who is in a wheelchair), or any other disability, I think it’s all part of God’s plan.

Leave a Reply

