Thankfulness part 2

Let’s revisit 2 Corinthians 9:15:

Thanks be to God for his inexpressible gift! (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭15‬ ESV)QB

You may remember that Paul expressed his adoration to God for the gift of eternal life, freedom, and love. Paul wrote this verse in 2 Corinthians (as well as the entire book of 1 and 2 Corinthians) to the church in Corinth. The church in Corinth was known for its generosity. Earlier in the 9th chapter, Paul takes note of that generosity by saying “This service you perform is not only supplying the needs of the Lord’s people but is also overflowing in many expressions of THANKS to God.” (2 Corinthians 9:12 ESV)

Also in Hebrews, the writer of that book says, “Let us be THANKful and so worship God.” (Hebrews 12:28)

So Paul (numerous times in 2 Corinthians 9) and the writer of Hebrews mention thankfulness and thanksgiving. That brings me to ask this question…..
ARE YOU THANKFUL TO GOD?

I am every day. I was a 2 month preemie. I fought for life. God found me. So I say Thank You God for first saving my spiritual life from the pit and saving my physical life from an end.

Leave a Reply

