Battling depression

Happy December!!!!

This time of year can be a nightmare for those who have lost loved ones over this past year or those who have been divorced. But today’s verse….

Why am I so depressed? Why this turmoil within me? Put your hope in God, for I will still praise Him, my Savior and my God. (‭Psalms‬ ‭42‬:‭11‬ HCSB)

…..is God’s answer to battling depression. The psalmist asks a key question: why am I so depressed? Maybe we all ought to ask ourselves this question when we feel bad. Why am I depressed? Why this turmoil within me?….. Then look at the last part of this verse. It says to “….. Put your hope in God for I (or you) will still praise Him my Savior and my God…..”

Hope in Christ is essential. Of course we need faith (Hebrews 11) but hope is just as important. I pray you turn your heart to God before it’s too late.

Precious Savior help us to put our hope in You and praise You. In Jesus I pray,
AMEN.

Leave a Reply

